Consumer Health Reference eBook Collection - Worldwide [EBSCOhost]
Need trusted information for a health or wellness project? This EBSCO eBook collection includes easy-to-read books about nutrition, mental health, fitness, and disease prevention. You can browse or download books anytime for research, presentations, or personal learning about health topics that matter to you.
Check the table of contents and index for quick navigation to relevant information.
Support your courses and research with this specialized EBSCO eBook collection covering wellness, medicine, and public health. Faculty can access full-text eBooks on nutrition, mental health, disease prevention, fitness, and patient care—ideal for integrating reliable, evidence-based materials into class readings, assignments, and research projects.
Accessing EBSCOhost Off Campus
To use EBSCO products from off campus, you’ll need a My EBSCO account.
Create your account while on campus if possible.
If you’re off campus, you can Ask Digby for help setting up your account.
When accessing EBSCO resources off campus:
Go to the A–Z Databases list on the library website. Select one of the EBSCO databases. Or access EBSCOhost all.
You’ll be prompted to identify your institution—type South Dakota School of Mines and Technology (or simply SDSMT) and select it from the dropdown list.
Sign in using your campus email address and your My EBSCO password.
If you forget your password, you can request a one-time code to reset it and regain access to EBSCOhost.
Once logged in, you can search and use EBSCO databases just as you would on campus.