Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications,full-text including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Academic Search Complete because it provides access to a wide range of peer-reviewed and scholarly articles across many disciplines, including the sciences. Here are some specific reasons:
Credible Sources: It offers access to reliable, peer-reviewed journal articles, which are essential for supporting scientific research.
Multidisciplinary Coverage: Scientists working on interdisciplinary topics (e.g., environmental science, biomedical engineering) benefit from its broad subject coverage.
Full-Text Access: Many articles are available in full text, saving time and ensuring immediate access to needed information.
Advanced Search Features: Allows precise searching using filters like publication date, source type, subject terms, and more, critical for narrowing results.
Citation Tools: Helps in managing citations, with export options for reference managers like EndNote or Zotero.